Improve Your Facebook Business Page Fort Wayne, Indiana

It’s National School Lunch Week, so slice up a piece of rectangular pizza to celebrate!

Being an avid internet user, and self proclaimed social media extraordinaire (emphasis on self proclaimed) I recently found an article on Social Media Examiner that I felt necessary to pass on to my clients.  Although I’m the one who updates the social media sites for the Patterson Riegel clients, I feel as though it’s important to keep them in the loop when it comes to what’s new in social media.  Or maybe it’s just a way to convince them that I’m doing my best to ensure their social media budget is money well spent. Either way, I try to make an emphasis on all the good happening in the social media world, not so much the bad. By the way, did you hear that Facebook stock has reached an all time low of $20 per share? Read that train wreck (Oops!) article here. Back to the topic at hand, the title of the article I came across, 5 Ways to Improve Your Facebook Engagement says it all! In short, the article discusses five new ways to improve the engagement on your Facebook business page.

The five ways include:

  • Keep your updates short
  • Don’t use URL shorteners
  • Post at Times Ideal for your Fans
  • Use the Right Words for Higher Engagement
  • Ask Questions

All five of these ideas are spot on when it comes to increasing the population of Facebook posts (and Twitter, and Google+, etc). Check out the article here for a more in-depth description of the five ways listed above, you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a comment